Directory, Council & Staff

Call, Email or Visit Us!

Contact Name & Address Telephone Fax/Email/Website
Village of Nakusp, Main Office
91 – 1st Street NW
PO Box 280, Nakusp BC V0G 1R0
250.265.3689 Fax:  250.265.3788
reception@nakusp.com
Mayor Karen Hamling   khamling@nakusp.com
Councillor Len Heppner   lheppner@nakusp.com
Councillor Ulli Mueller   umueller@nakusp.com
Councillor Bill Tobey   btobey@nakusp.com
Councillor Tom Zeleznik   tzeleznik@nakusp.com
Chief Administrative Officer
Laurie Taylor
250.265.3689 ltaylor@nakusp.com
     
Director Recreation & Parks
Terry Welsh
8500 Hot Springs Road
250.265.3689 twelsh@nakusp.com
Nakusp Hot Springs Manager
Pat Farish
8500 Hot Springs Road
250.265.4528
1.866.999.4528
pfarish@nakusp.com
Public Works
Director of Operations
Warren Leigh

250.265.3556
Cell: 250.265.1725
After Hours Emergencies:
250.265.3861

wleigh@nakusp.com
Public Works
Assistant Manager
Bob Gresiuk

250.265.3556
After Hours Emergencies:
250.265.3861

publicworks@nakusp.com 
Public Works
Assistant, Operations
Rachel George
250.265.3556 rgeorge@nakusp.com
Arena/Parks
Assistant Manager
Richard Cann
200 – 8th Avenue NW
250.265.4500 Fax: 250.265.4500
rcann@nakusp.com
Fire Chief
Terry Warren
300 – 8th Avenue NW

250.265.3563
Cell: 250.265.1756

Fax: 250.265.3571
trwarren@nakusp.com 
Building Inspector
Peter Southin
204 – 6th Avenue NW
250.265.4111 Fax: 250.265.2203
psouthin@rdck.bc.ca
www.rdck.bc.ca
Municipal Campground
4th Avenue NW
250.265.1061 camp@nakuspcampground.com
Animal Control
Jackie Kilburn
250.265.1580 dogsense@hotmail.com
Landfill Site/Recycling Bins
RDCK, Nelson, BC
1.800.268.7325 www.rdck.bc.ca