// // Mayor & Council - Nakusp //

Mayor & Council

Council photo

Meet your Mayor and Council

The Village of Nakusp is governed by Mayor Tom Zeleznik, Councillor Susan DeSandoli, Councillor Joseph Hughes, Councillor Aidan McLaren-Caux and Councillor Ken Miller. This council began its four-year term of office – 2018-2022.

Learn more about our community leaders’ wealth of experience, and their current committee responsibilities, by perusing their biographies.


Mayor’s Corner

April 2022 Mayor’s Report   January 2022 Mayor’s Report  July 2021 Mayor’s Report    

Welcome 7 Seasons – Arrow Lakes News Nakusp Visitor’s Guide

I’ve been asked to compile my vision of what I would like to see accomplished in the next 10 years. This is not Council’s initiative – this is my own wish list.” – Mayor Tom Zeleznik  Mayor’s Predictions